My First Post!!

See those exclamations? That means I’m excited to write. Which was exactly what I was missing. Blog break and new forum successful!

Not that my official break was all too long, but I wasn’t writing very often before that. So, what have we been up to? Nothing too exciting, but…

  • Andrew is going to “school” for the first time. It’s really just a summer camp, but it’s all day long, two days a week. I was terrified at first, but I LOVE IT. I love that child, but I won’t lie. Those are my favorite two days of the week!
  • Potty training hell. That’s all I’ll say about that now, but there may be a more detailed post soon. Don’t click the unfollow button just yet (all 4 of you!)… I’ll give you plenty of warning!
  • We are closer and closer to being donzo with this deployment. Thank the angels above, we are 2/3rd of the way done!
  • I jumped all the way in to Clean Eating. I love it and am borderline obsessive. Brace yourself for lots of posts about this.

That’s about it! Just sending one off to school and watching the other one come alive while his big brother is gone. Working out and changing my eating habits, therefore feeling lots of changes in my energy level, but not my clothing size or overall flabbiness and trying not to be discouraged over it. And counting down the days until we can, for the first time, be together as a family of four.

I hope whoever hasn’t given up on me has successfully followed me over here. If you don’t mind, drop me a line and let me know I’ve done something right!

Image

Wes says, “you betta read my Mama’s blog, fool”

10 thoughts on “My First Post!!

  1. I’m here! Glad to see you are writing again.

  2. Am absolutely in love with that pic of Wes. Too stinkin’ cute!!! I hope that someday I will get to meet the little fella!

  3. So glad you’re back to writing again. Love reading your posts. Followed from the other blog.

  4. Jess~~glad you are back to writing. I always enjoy reading your posts.
    Love you~~Sharon

Leave a Reply

