Snow

I may or may not be sitting here writing with a bowl of vanilla bean ice cream. Sorry.. I like full disclosure.

I’m also sitting here looking at this beautiful view:

Image

Now, usually I’m a strict “no Christmas until Thanksgiving Day is over” rule follower. I like to give Thanksgiving it’s due. It’s my favorite time of year, and I don’t want to rush the holidays.

I almost gave in simply because we missed Christmas together last year and I wanted to make up for lost time. But, no, I said. A month would be long enough. Then I realized that Thanksgiving was late this year, so no wonder I was getting antsy. Nope.. I was hanging in there.

Then… then.. I woke up Sunday morning to Trey acting like a 5 year old that just heard the ice cream truck. The man was the giddiest I had ever heard him, screeching around the house because there was snow on the ground. SNOW!! The ground was blanketed with a gorgeous white layer of snow. That was it. That’s all I needed. The Christmas music was busted out in full force and by 9am Trey had the tree out.

And now for the most part, it’s done. We.. ahem.. he.. still has the outside lights to string. But my job is over. And I just have to say, I think there’s something to the whole decorating right before Thanksgiving thing. I don’t know about y’all, but I’m dog tired after doing Thanksgiving. The last thing I usually feel like doing after cooking, cleaning, babies.. blah blah blah.. is decorating the house. I’m kind of excited to be able to enjoy the hubbub during the Thanksgiving Day parade and eat my hot apple crisp by the pretty tree at the end of the night. We made the right move, for sure!

And for your viewing pleasure, I give you Andrew in the Snow:

ImageImageImage

I think we need to invest in some actual snow gear. Don’t laugh, we’ve never needed that before. Oh.. and Roll Tide.

And one more adorably sweet picture for good measure:

Image

Merry Thanksgiving Everyone!!

One thought on “Snow

  1. So fun and sweet!

Leave a Reply

